A Pick-Me-Up

25 May

I know that I promised to keep my personal life out of this blog, but already I am about to fail. It just so happens that recent events have inspired this post. I will be as vague as possible and try to keep the sappiness out of it for your sake…

So, when a chapter of your life ends (specifically dealing with one person), or in my case, a whole year of your life ends,  it is very hard to know what to do with yourself. You may choose to do one of the following (not limited to these options):

  1. Get extremely angry and throw something.
  2. Cry
  3. Sit and dwell.
  4. Not care and move on.

Now, it is very typical for #1 and #2 to occur, and when attempting to convince yourself that you are looking like a pathetic slob you are likely to do #3. Unfortunately there are few of us who are able to fully achieve #4. It just doesn’t happen. Most of the time, you end up looking like this…

Yeah… not so pretty. Just a truth; the chocolates just make you fat and have cavities. That is, if you are too miserable to brush your teeth. I have tried to avoid this stage and at least I have not succumb to the chocolates. (Though, who doesn’t love chocolates?) I have discovered that the only cure (so far) to my misery has been laughing at others’ misfortunes. Yes. It is terrible. They are not great, grievous misfortunes, only the ones that you may laugh at later. So, if you happen to be in need to some enlightenment, it wouldn’t hurt to lower yourself to reading something such as Seventeen Magazine and laughing at the absolutely ridiculous stories from readers. Trust me, it will make you feel good about yourself. Very good. That is all.

Leave a Reply

